In love with stories:

Religion has been a funny thing lately.

I think everyone knows that I find it impossible to have faith in anything. This, of course, extends to deities.

Lately I've had this really, really intense, inexplicable love of Jesus though. The stories, perhaps. The idea. The symbolism of Christianity used to attract me, lately it's been the simple stories.

But I still can't believe in any of it. And what exactly do you call an atheist who's in love with Jesus?

It wouldn't worry me if it wasn't getting worse, and truly it isn't worrying me now, it just strikes me as somewhat odd. Especially considering my level of belief has never gotten off of the ground.

This is my second night without sleep. I hope I'll be able to sleep tonight, because Bright Eyes is tomorrow, and I'd hate to fall asleep during that. My eyes are getting big as saucers just imagining things.

I feel lost because I don't know what book to read next.

I suppose that's enough of an entry for now.

revoless.
1:18 a.m.
July 31, 2003.
Listening to: Pedro the Lion.

comments? 2.

Belated entry or Sleepless recap

newest entry
random entry
older entries
profile
pictures
livejournal
theme song
book excerpt
band list
quiz results
diaryrings
cliques
guestbook
diaryland