An obsessive tendency or two.:

Well, last night I went a bit (understatement) ring crazy. I ended up looking through every letter for anything that even remotely interested me, and then going back through, with my list, and joining the ones that I hadn't convinced myself not to. I got rid of at least ten that I was considering, so I really didn't do too terribly there. I just got addicted to the whole idea of diaryrings, after a while. Once you start...

I just get obsessive about everything, that's all.

In school yesterday, history class, teacher's words: "I know that some of you have hobbies, where you learn about WWII and Holocaust things..." And she was looking at me. And I was just thinking, "Some of us? Don't you mean just me?" The Holocaust is one of my pet topics. She knows this. I don't think anyone else in the class cares at all for anything involving the war, however. At this point I know an absolutely disgusting amount about everything related to Judaism and the Holocaust, because I got obsessive. And that's just one topic, of course.

So I learn lots of completely useless information that can be used to entertain random strangers at cocktail parties. (This is assuming that I would ever go to a cocktail party, of course [which I haven't], and also assuming that I would talk if I did go to one [which I wouldn't.]) But all the same, it's good for getting your family to look at you with a "How on Earth did you know all that?" expression on their face, which is perfectly priceless.

Of course, my greatest obsession is myself, inevitably. (Because, honestly, why else would I keep an online journal?) Or any journal at all, honestly. Of course, self-obsession more often takes the form of self-disgust, for me. But as they're similar demons, we're not about to differentiate. Moods determine whether I love myself or hate myself, though it is always my soul or mind that I am loving or hating. Body is irreproachable, as it is unimportant, and is rather close to my ideal in any case, honestly.

This isn't where I wanted this entry to go, but in order to get this entry where I wanted it to go, I would've had to have stayed relatively on topic with the first sentence. This proved impossible. So now I have nothing else to say and can't go backwards. Ah, well.

revoless.
3:53 p.m.
2001-04-18.
comments? 0.

The Wide World of Fashion or long, long, music entry

newest entry
random entry
older entries
profile
pictures
livejournal
theme song
book excerpt
band list
quiz results
diaryrings
cliques
guestbook
diaryland