I really must start wearing jeans again:

I noticed the sun was rising, so it seemed like a good time to go outside. I was initially just going to take a walk on the sidewalk in front of my house, but I went out the back door, and was distracted by the trees.

So I moved out in the wrong direction, heading towards the bushes and trees and other Evil Growing Things. Well, they didn't seem evil at the time, but hush. This is my idea of foreshadowing.

I dodged goose shit and unusually tall and grabby plants while wandering around and noting things to take pictures of (do you have any idea how much I miss knowing where the digital camera is?)

After fetching the mail I went inside, and brought a bowl out with me. I remembered about the raspberry thicket in the yard and had decided to pick some while I was out. I managed to get about a handful's worth of berries that were ripe and within reach. Then I went back inside and locked the door.

The trouble came when I got into the bathroom's light and noticed...there were bumps on my legs. There were only about ten total, and seven or eight of those were on my right leg. This was the side facing the raspberry mess, and the side I'd actually noticed swatting (shooing) bugs off of. I don't know if they're particularly malicious bug bites, hives from my legs touching a normally benign plant, or a reaction to some poison oak I may or may not have brushed while outside. Either way, it itches a fair amount and I'm not entirely happy with its presence on my skin.

Moral: Nature can fuck itself.

(Two hours later: The bumps are almost entirely gone now. This has led me to the conclusion that I have superhuman healing ability and am a goddess. Oh yeah, and that nature can stop fucking itself. That is all. Carry on.)

revoless.
7:03 a.m.
July 04, 2003.
Listening to: My fan.
Drinking: Water.
Eating: Nothing.

comments? 0.

Shallowness or Myself again

newest entry
random entry
older entries
profile
pictures
livejournal
theme song
book excerpt
band list
quiz results
diaryrings
cliques
guestbook
diaryland