Just a suggestion:

To start, I am going to be highly original and steal an idea from aureate2. Well. Not precisely. I can't write an entire entry on one topic, that would just be too planned and organised for this here diary. (hehe. i said this here.) Oh. Right. Back on track.

Click here. Don't buy records from the labels listed. (I say that so easily, don't I?)

It's not hard. It might take some adjustment, but it's not hard. I refuse to support institutions (not people) who sue their own customers. Sorry. It just flies so firmly in the face of my ethics that...

Well. You can do whatever you want, really. I just wanted to throw the idea out there. I'll be doing it. Regardless of the fact that I mostly do already. I find it appalling that a group of corporations finds it suitable to shut down an entire system of exchanging musical knowledge and information, when a good many people who use it don't even have anything (or at least have very little) to do with their corporations to begin with. I can't even think of a suitable parallel for the situation.

I'm just going to start checking the back of the albums for the label mark before I bring it home. No big deal. I already do it with food and clothes. Just one more thing to boycott.

I really was going to write about something else. I'm not in the mood right now though. Too...indignant to be properly articulate. Maybe it's the music?

revoless.
1:05 a.m.
June 29, 2003.
Listening to: The Explosion.
Drinking: Water.
Eating: Cherries.

comments? 7.

Secrets or whatever

newest entry
random entry
older entries
profile
pictures
livejournal
theme song
book excerpt
band list
quiz results
diaryrings
cliques
guestbook
diaryland