the obligatory back-to-school entry:

I just realised how long it's been since I wrote an entry here. Things have been ____.

Too much I don't really care to speak about.

Started school. Last year of high school, rah rah. Everyone harping about how important it all is and isn't it exciting and I just want to go to college and get all this shite over with.

I have already read 85% of the literature I will be "exposed to" during this year of English.
I am learning the same thing in my math class, currently, that I learned in sixth grade. (It will get harder, but not past what I did in 10th grade.)
I know about 75% of what I will be taught in Psychology already, from personal research.
I'm learning in French and Sign Language, at least. I never figured out how to teach myself those. (Though I do plan to pick up some books on learning Japanese and Italian from the library, and at least try to learn how to read those languages on my own time.)

And that's my entire class list. That's all that I'll be learning for a full year. I could probably accomplish it all on my own time in a month, two months tops. I feel like I'm wasting time.

In English we'll be writing college application essays. This week, or next. For this you must know a college you would like to apply to. I don't. This poses a problem. I'm making myself sick worrying about it. Which, of course, doesn't help at all.

I have three hours at school where I do absolutely nothing. I mostly read. I went through two books in the first week. This poses another problem: I am going to run out of books. And I started Yukio Mishima's tetralogy, and I only have three of the books. Must order the other online, because the bookstores here are shite.

In any case, I'm just bitching. Other than the rampant conformity and utter lack of any actual learning experience, it's actually not that bad.

I stayed home the past few days. Mainly because I spiraled into self-destruct and started eating nuts lately. Which caused a lovely allergic reaction that lasted a few days. Made going to school terribly impractical.

And now I'm sick with a cold or flu as well. Either that or it's hypochondria. Never can tell, really.

Looked it up: "Please write an essay describing in detail some special interest, significant experience or achievement, or anything else that has special meaning to you." That's vague enough. I think I'll use that for the essay I have to write at school. (Thinking about several things at once, terribly sorry.)

It seems so very teenaged, so very cliche, to be writing about school. The main problem being that there is literally nothing else in my life at present.

Except for two obsessions that are in full swing at the moment, anyway. Those being the Manics (of course), and Kevin Smith movies.

My brother and I have been having entire conversations based in quotes from those movies. With other people, who haven't seen the movies, in the room. My mother, when this happens to her, insists she is not annoyed.
I don't believe her.

I don't really feel like typing any more, at present. Worrying about my "future" and all things related.

Sorry for the boring entry, just thinking and writing because I should.

revoless.
4:56 p.m.
September 05, 2001.
comments? 0.

obsessions are bad. or this is as good as it gets

newest entry
random entry
older entries
profile
pictures
livejournal
theme song
book excerpt
band list
quiz results
diaryrings
cliques
guestbook
diaryland