ooh, the anticipation...:

I find it's difficult to retain your state of sanity and reality, by not getting your hopes up, when you realise that the simple word of "yes," from the mouth of one person, can make one of your fondest dreams come true, two, perhaps three, in fact, as I had never thought to combine the dreams into the situation that has presented itself to me. The day I hear what he says will be either the best or worst of my life thus far. I've never had so much on the line before. It's invigorating, true, but also extremely terrifying. (I was going to explain later, but I suppose I can now.)

I have been presented with the opportunity to go to New Jersey, and meet an absolutely lovely lady, and some of her friends, and then go to a Placebo concert for which Idlewild is opening. And this means an incredible amount to me. First of all, I've wanted to meet her and find what her friends are like for the longest time. I feel like I might actually be able to talk to the people there, with the things they're interested in, and that's a truly rare thing. And of course you have Idlewild and Placebo together, both of whom are members of my list of five favourite bands. (Though I do like Idlewild more than Placebo, admittedly, just because of lyrics.) Seeing them. There. With those people. It's something I never could have imagined until today. And now it's here. At the distance of a question and a word.

And I'm still trying not to get my hopes up. But what a day that would be...

revoless.
5:23 p.m.
2001-04-26.
comments? 0.

I stopped reading for a measly power nap. or not in the mood for a description

newest entry
random entry
older entries
profile
pictures
livejournal
theme song
book excerpt
band list
quiz results
diaryrings
cliques
guestbook
diaryland