I stopped reading for a measly power nap.:

Fifteen minutes of sleep. Luckily my alarm clock went off, so I won't be having to worry about that any longer. The entirety of my lastnight consisted of my lying in bed with half of my body in cold sweats, and the other half of my body in warm sweats (which I did not know was possible), along with a marvelously fluttering heart and veryvery shallow breathing, which I could not convince myself to modify. For the most part, this is still going on, but I'm not trying to sleep through it, so the process really isn't all that unnerving any longer.

I got my power nap. I am happy.

Mother woke me up by shaking a box by my bed, yesterday. Containing: three books. Strangely enough, the Poppy book mentioned another that I had purchased without knowing about the story. That threw me off a bit, and I considered reading the book before reading the short story. Didn't. So I read half of that book last night before I tossed, turned, and tried to find a place to equalise my body temperature all night on my bed.

Birds are singing and I can hear them through my music. When did the sun start rising so late? Have I not been paying attention?

Twenty-nine school days left, not counting exams, because those are just relaxation days in any case. Keep reminding yourself of this. I'm starting to get a bit tired. And wanting to go and read more of that book. And maybe another book. But I'm reading four books currently, which is way over my normal limit of two at a time, and, well, I know I won't finish all of them without having to restart as it is, so I really shouldn't go and make it worse.

But I have another Mishima book. I can't resist that... Oh. I'm so horrible. I'll just be quiet now.

revoless.
6:17 a.m.
2001-04-24.
comments? 0.

- or ooh, the anticipation...

newest entry
random entry
older entries
profile
pictures
livejournal
theme song
book excerpt
band list
quiz results
diaryrings
cliques
guestbook
diaryland