The tale of the meandering point:

I woke up at 10:30am today. I am relatively proud. That's actually vaguely in the realm of Morning(!)

I have a group on my buddylist called 'Err?' Eventually I am going to have to fix that.

I'm gonna go make some stew/soup/chili/whatever you'd like to call a mass of vegetables in broth with lots and lots of hot and spicy things I can't taste in it.

Mother's boyfriend is roaming the kitchen. I'll wait until he's finished. I forgot normal people eat on regular schedules, and it's pretty close to noon.

I dreamt he was engaged to my mother in my dream. Which is rather stupid considering they're in a relationship like marriage without the legal ties already, and it would be a rather pointless endeavor. He used to want to marry her, but over the years my mother talked him out of it. Isn't the reversing of gender stereotypes beautiful?

Lately I've actually taken to liking him being around. He's an alcoholic and can be a negative jerk a lot of the time, but he can manage to comfort and cheer up my mother sometimes, which is something I've never been able to do. And I'm grateful for that. Anything that makes her happy, you know?

Lately I've been in a mood and mindset where I think everyone should have love, in whatever form. It makes me sadder about my grandmother's loss, and makes me fully understand the implications for the first time. But. I figure that's probably a good thing.

I've been very Moulin Rouge. Very 'All you need is love!'

It's disgusting, really. But it did lead to me deciding to undertake a Great Project and be Satine for Halloween. The silver outfit with the tophat. That will take hours upon hours (days upon days, most likely) to bead. So I suppose everything's alright. Because I will kick more ass than anyone. If I can figure out how to do the hair. (My natural colour is ironically rather similar to the shade in the movie [under the right lighting], and it used to be incredibly long as well, so you can imagine my annoyance.)

And I'll have it again, just...not by Halloween. Fuck, I'm even considering trying to go back to my natural colour fairly soon. I look at really old pictures and kinda miss it. Despite loving matching my eyebrows now. Bleck. It's so hard to go back from black without doing something like shaving your head. Or looking ridiculous for months. I'll have to think about it. (After all, since when have I minded looking ridiculous?)

Bras are God's (or, more likely, some man's) gift to big-busted women. And I'm currently debating between watching The City of Lost Children and Ma Vie en Rose. Either way I'll be skimming some subtitles every now and then. Hmm...

revoless.
11:27 a.m.
September 02, 2003.
Listening to: Clem Snide.

comments? 5.

Thoughts on (my) childhood or How I listen to music

newest entry
random entry
older entries
profile
pictures
livejournal
theme song
book excerpt
band list
quiz results
diaryrings
cliques
guestbook
diaryland