never want again:

Alright, it's about time I wrote an entry. I've got a bunch of Manics b-sides on random. Too Cold Here, Prologue to History, now Never Want Again. I'm wearing purple velvet and a black feather boa, amongst other things. I look like something out of Moulin Rouge, with a slightly more modern dress-cut. I like it, though the resemblance was by no means intentional. And I feel good.

Hibernation. I haven't got too terribly much to say, really. Things have been... Well. You can't be happy all the time. Was backsliding for a couple of days. Last night everything kindof blew up. And then it rained. And I was purified. And things were fine. Odd how that works, hm?

I don't really want to talk about any of it. The whole affair seems rather insignificant and childish, now. The sky is blue with white cloudwisps and the birds are singing. I stayed up until 5am, last night. Misery makes everything fresh, and you never tire of being awake, and staring blankly at your own soul.

It was useful. I touched emotions I hadn't in a long time. That I missed. And I can relate to things again, that I had recently drawn away from. So. It's good. Made an abstract drawing from inside of my head. Discovered that I am always running in fear from the things I most desire. (Take love, for instance.)

Mother asks when I intend to start dating. I shrug. Cite the stupidity of the people around me. "Later," I say. And it's accurate enough. (What's My Name.)

Went out today, dressed as I am now, happily. Walking with my characteristic bounce and smiling with my purple lips and my black-rimmed eyes. (Sculpture of Man.) And I looked at the people, and I thought, wow. They all look so decrepit, so sad, so old. And it's just. I can't imagine being like that. Run-down inside and out. Even at my lowest points I walk around with a certain drama that makes the whole affair hold a certain amount of beauty. It's my nature. And these people aren't at their lowest. This is normal. And. Yes.

I don't know. I think I'll just say with my teenaged naivety and my petulant optimism, that I don't want to, will never be like that. I hope, at least. (A Vision of Dead Desire.)

Found myself seriously considering a nightly alcohol ritual. I actually sleep well, when I drink. I go out, and wake rested. I don't get hangovers, so perhaps that helps. Medicine to calm the mind and keep me from waking again and again. And to think, I thought the boy was crazy.

Mm. No matter. I'm lovely now, and that's the only important thing.

revoless.
4:25 p.m.
October 14, 2001.
comments? 1.

i could be a voodoo lady... or you think this is tragedy, she thinks this is fun

newest entry
random entry
older entries
profile
pictures
livejournal
theme song
book excerpt
band list
quiz results
diaryrings
cliques
guestbook
diaryland