You have to care for it to keep it together.:

My gold membership runs out this month. Seriously considering not renewing.

I haven't felt comfortable writing about things that are really important to me lately. I have written them, but mostly on the (incorrect) presumption that people aren't reading. And even then with some editing, which feels unconscionable to me.

And I just don't want the attention anymore. Only just realised that I used to want and seek it, actually, and am more than a bit repulsed by that knowledge.

Want a paper journal. Am only keeping this up for tradition in any case, at this point. I don't know if that's enough, when I can't comfortably write anything I really want to share.

I hate mopey entries of this sort, but I may stop writing. I'm undecided. And if I do, I wanted there to be fair warning. That's all.

revoless.
10:28 a.m.
March 19, 2004.
Listening to: Nothing.

comments? 7.

In which I (finally) make a formal decision to reenter the world. or The greatest escape that you ever did make

newest entry
random entry
older entries
profile
pictures
livejournal
theme song
book excerpt
band list
quiz results
diaryrings
cliques
guestbook
diaryland