Nonsense:

I'll be visiting my grandmother for the next few days, and I haven't written an entry in a day or two, so I thought it'd be best to say something.

Hm. What to say?

I've been thinking a lot about the inherent errors in human perception and religion lately. I'm not certain which way it goes. Been reading my tiny new testament. (I have three bibles, I don't know why I insist on reading the one I got for free above the others. I think because it's smaller, and therefore more cute.) Am more and more of the mind that the problem with Christianity is the church, and not the book. All religions are the same though, ultimately. A mass of metaphor that all leads to the same set of morals.

Doesn't matter. I just like thinking and learning about it.

Read in a message board thread yesterday that agnosticism is a 'lazy' position to take. I disagree. Any position can be taken lazily. I'm agnostic (most of the time) because I can't stop thinking about everything, learning about everything. My approach to religion is anything but lazy. It isn't 'Umm... I don't know,' it's 'I don't believe it's possible to know definitively.' Minor difference.

Anyway. I was offended. I am never lazy with my thoughts.

I'm burning a cd filled with local indie songs. I'm growing to love the local music more every day. The trouble is finding and going out to see it. It almost makes me proud to live here. But I do need to go to the shows. There are two next week that I really want to see. And I'll hopefully be able to go. Hm.

Nothing much to say, honestly. I'm feeling noncommittal and smileandshutup. So I will. Bye dears.

Oh wait! One last thing! Anyone know where I can get a vegan pair of these:

Cos I haven't seen them anywhere, sadly enough.

Ooh, I'm never going to be a good vegan! (Sniffle.)

Alright. I'm really going now. Byebye.

revoless.
10:44 a.m.
August 05, 2003.
Listening to: The Dead Like Presleys.

comments? 7.

Why am I only realising this now? or A thought, a day, and a dream

newest entry
random entry
older entries
profile
pictures
livejournal
theme song
book excerpt
band list
quiz results
diaryrings
cliques
guestbook
diaryland