A picture and the majesty of touch:

Just to shut someone up:

I admit it worked better than I expected. I don't know what the fuck I'm doing with my left eye, but still. You get the idea. The hair + glasses deal, mostly. And you can see my fan! And my purple mascara, which proves just how horrible of a vegan I really am.

Oh! I'm reminded. Another issue of Bed Veganness. I'm not getting rid of my bigstompy leather boots. Neither am I getting rid of my granny boots. I can't get rid of the latter. It's near-impossible to find shoes like that that are leather, it may actually be impossible to find nonleather ones. And I love that style of shoe too much to let go. The other? Well, I figure since I'm already keeping one pair of leather shoes...

Yes. I am evil. I occasionally wear leather shoes and regularly wear mascara with beeswax in it. And I don't keep track of the veganism/nonveganism of the alcohol I consume diligently enough (though I'm pretty good with that...)

Bright Eyes tonight. I am excited like wow.

I wasn't, and then I was, and then I wasn't, and now I am again. I'm sure it'll fade in and out.

Earlier I was lying on the couch, watching a movie that was on tv, and I realised I was really going to see Bright Eyes tonight, and I squealed and fell off the couch. Because that is what I do. All of my emotions must be painfully obvious.

Oh hush. I was perfectly composed for years. Then a song made me cry for no reason outside of the sound. And I've been the polar opposite ever since.

You love me anyway, right? Mwah.

I have nothing to say really, I just wanted to post the picture for a start.

Um. Lessee. What else?

Cooked dinner around noon. Was singing along to Cursive and Moss Icon the whole time. T'was lovely. Couldn't eat much though. I'm saving it for later I think. My next sleepless night.

Oh! I slept last night. It was amazing. I recommend staying up for days to anyone. Your dreams become much more vivid. Although it is a bit disturbing to find your dreamyou in a relationship with a person you spend a good number of waking hours persuading yourself that you're really not attracted to. (No, it's not who you think. Shut up.)

I think the best part of my dreams is that the sense of touch is very, very apparent in them. I can feel my boobs get smashed as I come up behind someone and put my arm around them, I can feel buttons of a gaming system under my fingers, I can feel kisses, hands in mine. Anything.

I never touch anyone while I'm awake.

It's a nice change. Perhaps I should pull it into the real world sometime.

revoless.
2:28 p.m.
August 1, 2003.
Listening to: Helium.

comments? 3.

Sleepless recap or Tilly and the Wall/Bright Eyes show

newest entry
random entry
older entries
profile
pictures
livejournal
theme song
book excerpt
band list
quiz results
diaryrings
cliques
guestbook
diaryland