Short entry:

I haven't had much to say lately.

I'm starting to finally understand how old I am. All of the things that I can legally do, and should be doing for the sake of...life, I suppose. I'm not quite to where I should be, but I'm significantly closer, psychologically, than I've ever been.

Childhood is a difficult habit to break.

I'm also starting to notice that I'm not really like anyone I know anymore. I have different tastes in everything, I have different passions and concerns. And there are overlaps, but it's usually the things I marginally care about that I share with others. And that's fine. It really just means that I need to find more people. People who understand my books, my music, my politics, my habit for overanalysing everything in existence (happily).

Nothing is necessary, I just think it would be...entertaining, I suppose.

Most of the things I have left are practical matters. Once I've accomplished those, I might start seeing myself as an actual adult. And wouldn't that be shocking?

Yeah. Really don't have anything to say. Perhaps I should start paying more attention to the events in my life...

revoless.
1:58 p.m.
July 23, 2003.
Listening to: Moss Icon.
Drinking: Water.
Eating: Nothing.

comments? 2.

My body is conspiring with my head to kill me or Rambles

newest entry
random entry
older entries
profile
pictures
livejournal
theme song
book excerpt
band list
quiz results
diaryrings
cliques
guestbook
diaryland