My body is conspiring with my head to kill me:

All I really want to do right now is lie in bed, drug myself, and sleep. But my brother is making me burn cds for him, so I don't think that'll work. At least not until I finish. I'd hate to have him yell at me for not doing it. My head's in too fragile a state.

I was fine earlier today. I couldn't sleep last night, so I was planning on just staying up. No problem. I do it fairly regularly. Sleepless nights are rote parts of insomnia, and sometimes it makes sense to just stay out of bed altogether.

I decided to take a shower a few hours after the sun rose. It was beginning to storm about the same time. After a while of being in the shower I started seeing little kaleidoscope images in front of my eyes. It was actually rather fascinating. Freaked me out, naturally, but was pretty nonetheless.

That was fine. I've hallucinated before, although usually it stemmed from a profoundly long period of sleeplessness, and today it was only one day.

Then I noticed that I was losing all sensation in my right arm. Then the entire right half of my body. At this point little flashes of, 'Um. This is probably bad. I hope I'm not dying. I'd really like to put it off for two more weeks at least.'

So I finished my shower, stumbled around a little afterwards, and just did everything I needed to with my left hand. Being essentially ambidextrous has its perks. Stops you from being slowed down when you can't control one side very well.

Then the headache and nausea set in, and everything abruptly stopped. I was vacillating between lying in bed crying and crawling to the toilet in fears of vomiting.

So I took some drugs and fell asleep (thankfully).

My mother says she tried to wake me up when she got home, both to eat dinner and go thrift store shopping. (I missed thrift shopping! Grr. Grr. Grr. I've wanted to that for ages. Why did I have to get a migraine today?) I didn't even know she came in to wake me up. I was effectively dead for five to six hours.

That's it. That's my story. I was just annoyed that I missed thrift shopping, mostly. That, and I'm a bit miffed that I'm getting migraines now, while I never did before. The whole, classical shebang. I kick ass.

revoless.
9:48 p.m.
July 21, 2003.
Listening to: Noise for Pretend (and feeling only a little extra pain because of it).
Drinking: Nothing.
Eating: Nothing.

comments? 4.

Just a jumble or Short entry

newest entry
random entry
older entries
profile
pictures
livejournal
theme song
book excerpt
band list
quiz results
diaryrings
cliques
guestbook
diaryland