Just a jumble:

Having nothing to say is no excuse for not writing an entry.

At the moment I'm lightheaded and don't know why. I think it's rather amusing though, and it's making me smile for reasons I can't understand.

My life of the past few days has mostly been confined to grinning and occasionally bouncing up and down while saying, 'IgettoseeBrightEyes!' all in a rush. Like the text, you see?

I was so sad the last tour, because the closest he came to me was Cleveland, and that's just too far for me. But now he's added a show in Columbus. And I am very happy.

I've finally admitted that he's my favourite musician when all normal factors--music, lyrics, technical talent, whatever--are taken out of the equation. A pure ranking based on emotional impact in my life. I don't like listing things in that manner, it's not logical and I can't back up the lists with anything. In fact, I think I'd like to forget that I ever made the list. Now that I've mentioned it. Jeebus.

I promise to shut up about other people's music now. For a while. Yes.

I went shopping today and bought...mostly socks, actually. I got some mary janes finally, and consequentially needed some cute socks to go with them.

They make Care Bears socks now/again. I almost cried and fell to my knees when I saw them. It's trendy as hell, I'm sure, but that was my favourite show for an ungodly long time as a kid. I actually remember watching several episodes, and my childhood memories are few and far between. Ergo: I needed the socks. And I have them. They look disgustingly cute with the shoes, and I am resolutely in love. With my feet. In the shoes. Jeebus again.

An unusual number of people are dying lately. I can't see my grandmother living for more than two more years. Is it sad that I'm already preparing myself for her death?

It's possible that I think about death too much, especially considering I have no fear, hatred, or particular love for the state.

I think about everything too much.

Okay. That's enough. (Yes, these are the patterns my brain works in. Not that odd, is it?)

revoless.
1:59 a.m.
July 21, 2003.
Listening to: Pedro the Lion.
Drinking: Nothing.
Eating: Nothing.

comments? 4.

A proper rant or My body is conspiring with my head to kill me

newest entry
random entry
older entries
profile
pictures
livejournal
theme song
book excerpt
band list
quiz results
diaryrings
cliques
guestbook
diaryland