Shopping? Fuck:

My mother just took me shopping for birthday presents for my soon-to-be one-year-old...erm...cousin! That's it. (His name is Levi. Yes, all of the family are mourning for him.)

I proved to be helpful because I think like a one year old. We were playing with baby toys (you know, to find a good one), and we came upon one and I was all, 'Woah. Woah. This is awesome.' And I kept staring at it slack-jawed. I'm hoping the kid likes it, because it would be disturbing to realise that a one year old has a greater intellect than I do.

I picked out his birthday card from among the masses because it had a window, and windows are cool. Popup cards are better, but they didn't have any of those. I also got a nephews birthday card in Spanish to give to somebody in the future. Doesn't matter who. I just think it's brilliant, and I like it. Did I mention I don't speak a word of Spanish?

On a completely different note, I was shopping online today (I hate all of my shoes. They either make me feel too cliche, too trampy, or they're leather.) And I found these. Yes, you are perfectly right. They should be bowed down to and worshipped. I'm perfectly willing to lose all dignity in the process of acquiring them, and will beg and beg and beg whomever will listen until someone buys them for me. Because, seriously. Have you ever seen a more perfect shoe?

One more change of subject: What are the reader's views on reintegrating my food diary with this one? I say this because my posting in there is really quite erratic, and it would be much easier to just keep it all in here. I really have no shame any longer, but I won't do it if it will irritate people. (Of course, if you'd be pleased by the change, do speak up...) It's kindof been back in my life at full swing lately, or at least at a fairly full tilt (not that it was ever gone, I've just stopped living in denial about it), so I feel funny with it off in another place and pretending like it doesn't exist. JURY! I NEED A JURY!

Alright. Done shouting. Ta-ta loves.

revoless.
7:42 p.m.
July 11, 2003.
Listening to: Nothing.
Drinking: Nothing.
Eating: Nothing.

comments? 3.

The state of things or Reintegration starts now

newest entry
random entry
older entries
profile
pictures
livejournal
theme song
book excerpt
band list
quiz results
diaryrings
cliques
guestbook
diaryland