jumping ideas. what else can you expect when orangered lipglass is involved?:

I am entirely convinced that my entire family is peopled with wankers. Granted, I am a wanker in my own right, but at least I'm a different sort of a wanker than they are. My mother and brother bitch, whine, and moan about everything in existence. I am merely condescending towards every person in existence. Hence, we're all wankers, but they are much, much worse than I am. But that could just be my condescending nature talking.

No-One Knows What It's Like to Be Me is running through my head, at the moment. I really pity the people who read my diary that aren't obsessed Manics fans. There would be no way to know what the hell I was talking about, half of the time.

On that musical note: I added a list of bands to the new art section, if anyone cares to look. I need to change the book excerpt and put up a new song, as well. Maybe tomorrow. Or the next day. Or the next.

There is a French movie that just popped into my head that I suddenly want to watch again, but I can't remember what the hell it was called. Woe is me. I'm sugarrush hyper without the sugar rush and my mind is going buzz buzz stop, mostly with absolute drivel.

Just got back from the videorental place. Got Quills and SLC Punk. Because I got a sudden urge to see the former again, and my brother recommended the latter. Fuck if I know. Went in in shiny orangered lipstuff, big clunky boots, and an evening gown. Don't ask me how it went together, but it did. My rules on fashion and makeup are this: if I see it on a runway, I consider myself able to pull it off in real life. This basically means I do whatever the hell I want, with very few restrictions in the line of reason.

For some reason I keep thinking of the National Anthem--I think it's the national anthem--the "land of the free" line. And I'm thinking it's funny. Having flashbacks to standing in the theatre on March Air Force Base--now closed--in Southern California, as they played the instrumental version of that song before every film. Almost forgot about that. No idea how I started that train of thought. (Sometimes my thoughts spin too fast even for me to keep track of.)

"I don't care if I don't have an idea track..."

I need to find something else to do.

revoless.
8:16 p.m.
January 20, 2002.
comments? 0.

random selection of thoughts or -

newest entry
random entry
older entries
profile
pictures
livejournal
theme song
book excerpt
band list
quiz results
diaryrings
cliques
guestbook
diaryland