halfdays in winter:

Today I got to school during the middle of my lunch period, to take an exam, and then to leave. Had to wait an hour after the fact, and found myself longing to be in college. Leave when you're finished. Such a novel concept. I'm fine with school so long as it's in one or two hour doses at a time. I should be fine, once this next halfayear is over. I really believe that.

There's a boy at my school. He has shoulder length hair. This is unprecedented, at my school, I'm sure. I remember seeing him growing it out, in past years. His bangs clipped up with little plastic barrettes on the side of his skull. He looked at the floor as he walked. Now he doesn't. It's really quite lovely. He moves like a woman, too. I know absolutely nothing about him, but he makes me smile, to see him.

I felt unbelievably happy when I woke up this morning. No, not really. Just calm emotionally, and quite full of energy. This is because I got to sleep until around 10:30 this morning. Amazing feeling. (Even though I woke up a million times in the night and day, to check the clock.) Sleeping is one of the strangest things in the world. One of the most pleasant, of course. I love sleep more than anything. It's just so rare.

My white face held a pink shimmer, today, because of the mood. It was lovely.

I went into my sign language room, for the exam. It was before the test or the teacher had arrived, and two people were organising a game of some card game I don't know how to play. They needed another player. The girl: "Do you want to play?" Me: "I don't know how." The boy: "She doesn't talk enough to play." I stuck my tongue out at him. Slight shock and smiles aroused. I can stick my tongue out at whoever I damn well please, when they say something stupid about me. Yessir I can. I can do anything I like now. It's wonderful.

Um. Yes. Winter is a good season. Always wakes me up and makes me wonderful. Glittery. I don't much care for the cold, or the wading through snow, but I always seem to come into my own, in winter. At least I think so. And that's what really matters.

revoless.
7:19 p.m.
January 17, 2002.
comments? 0.

note or -

newest entry
random entry
older entries
profile
pictures
livejournal
theme song
book excerpt
band list
quiz results
diaryrings
cliques
guestbook
diaryland